Phasers on Stun

I remember wanting both of these as a kid.  phaser

As I grew up, I started thinking about how you prevent someone from being vaporized when all you wanted was to stun.  What if you had a brain fart? Sorry mom, Jimmy was picking on me and I only wanted to stun him…Sorry officer, I only meant to stun the felon…On the other hand if the felon is vaporized, there’s no evidence left behind….

When the Next Generation came about, I believed the phasers would look even cooler. Alas, they were a letdown.

The phaser will remain relegated in the realm of fantasy guns due to the laws of physics and the laws of the legal system.

Leave a Reply

